The STC (D.El.Ed.) course in  Mahatma Jyotiba Fule Shikshak Parshikshan Mahavidyalaya,was started  by due permission of Goverment of Rajasthan, National Council of Teacher Education & Department of Elementry Education, Govt. of Rajasthan  from the session 2006-07. The MJFSPM is a constitute Institute of Mahatma Jyotiba Fule Vidyapeeth Samiti. 

The STC (D.El.Ed.)  running in this college is approved by Government of Rajasthan and is recognized by National Council for Teacher Education & affiliated to Department of Elementry Education, Govt. of Rajasthan 

The Details of STC (D.El.Ed.) Course is as follows :-

Diploma in Elementary Education (D.El.Ed)

The Diploma in Elementary Education (D. EI. Ed) is a two year professional programme of teacher education. It aims to prepare teacher for the elementary stage of education, i.e. classes I to VIII.

Course Duration

The D.EI.ED programme shall be of a duration of two academic years. However, the student shall be permitted to complete the programme within a maximum period of three year from the date of admission to the programme.


Candidate with at least 50% marks in the higher secondary (+2) or its equivalent examination are eligible for admission.

Admission Procedure

Admission shall be made on merit on the basis of marks obtained in the qualifying examination and/or in the entrance examination or any other selection process as per the policy of the state government/UT administration.


The institution shall charge only such fee as prescribed by the state government concerned in according with provision of National Council for Teacher Education (NCTE)


Total No. of seats 50 (only for women).



Course Intake Capacity Recognition & affiliation Status Category Type Duration Starting Year Fee Charged



50 students/ Year

(One Unit)

1.  College is Recognized By NCTE vide order no. F.NRC/NCTE/F-7/9640
dated 02-12-2006

2. Course is Affiliated to Directorate of Elementary Education, Government
of Rajasthan from the Academic Session 2006-07 to Continue.

Women 2 Years 2006-07

As per State Govt.